Hello Friends

My name is Laura Beth Hudson. I’ve lived in the Nashville area now for almost seven years and really love this booming and blossoming city.

I first learned to appreciate cooking and serving others from watching my mother and grandmother in their kitchens when I was young. I remember feeling fond of the smells, the colors, the shapes and the mechanics of cooking. The flow a kitchen, unique to each household and to each person creating meals within it.

I’m now a momma of two young boys and the kitchen in my house is a magical, soothing and hard working space where we all work, play, talk, laugh, dance, sing and especially eat, but never in that order.

Besides cooking and hanging with my children I enjoy a variety of activities including yoga, pilates, music, reading, interior design, park time with my kids, gardening in our backyard, long walks and talks with my man, that morning OR afternoon cup of coffee, great wines and inspiring movies.

Leave a Reply

